Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

DEPARTMENTAL CONTACTS

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!  We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process.  The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service.  We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying. 

For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions is to contact the Graduate School please contact Brandi Turner, Graduate Admissions Coordinator, at 620-341-5403620-341-5403/800-950-GRAD800-950-GRAD or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly.  Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Accountancy - Mr. James Willingham - jwilling@emporia.edu

Art Therapy - Dr. Gaelynn Wolf Bordonaro -  gwolf@emporia.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. David Edds - dedds@emporia.edu

Counselor Education- Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

Early Childhood - Dr. Heather Caswell - hcaswell@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Forensic Science - Dr. Melissa Bailey - mbailey4@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Vicki Worrell- vworrell@emporia.edu

History -- Dr. Amanda Miracle - amiracle@emporia.edu

Informatics - Dr. Ellen Hansen- ehansen@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Dr. Zeni Colorado-Resa - jcolorad@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary Content - Dr.Scott Waters - swaters@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Reading Specialist PK-12 - Dr. Elizabeth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary STEM - Dr. Sara Schwerdtfeger - cseimear@emporia.edu

Library and Information Management (PhD) - Dr. Mirah Dow - mdow@emporia.edu

Library Science (MLS) - Kathie Buckman - kbuckman@emporia.edu

Mathematics and Economics - Dr. Chad Wiley - cwiley1@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Mr. James Willingham - jwilling@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Allan Comstock - acomstoc@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Kellie Tabares - ktabare1@emporia.edu

Psychology- Ms. Joy Voss - jvoss2@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Megan O'Brien - mobrien1@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Special Education-Adaptive - Dr. Jerald Liss - jliss@emporia.edu

Special Education-Gifted, Talented, and Creative - Dr. Connie Phelps - cphelps@emporia.edu

TESOL -- Dr. Cate Crosby - ccrosby1@emporia.edu 

Facebook Icon Follow ESU_GradSchool on Twitter LinkedIn Icon